Dont Let Them Take Your Money and Run!

3:31 am Domain Registration

Don’t Let Them Take Your Money and Run!

The Internet is broad of dodges and fraud. Many are in the form of “salary opportunities” and “investment agendas.” Sometimes it’s hard to tell if a guests is legitimate or not. Unfortunately, many of them aren’t and people get dodgemed into trailing hundreds, even thousands, of dollars.

The Internet gives bogus companies the opportunity to “take the money and run” with excluding ability of receiving fixed than in the offline world. It’s justly relaxed to secrete behind a websituate and an, oftentimes fake, e-dispatch address.

I newly came ahead this agenda, Invest With Gold, (http://www.investwithgold.com) when asked by one of my newsletter subscribers to try and find out whether it was legitimate. It only took me about 5 resume to make my resolve on this one.

Here’s a intention passage from the highest page:

“greet to InvestWithGold.com, Consistantly paying out our investors because 1998! The only situate on the internet utilizing the currency barter markets for our investors, and making them money. We agreement you up to 800% PROFIT in 2 weeks, GUARANTEED, and completly hands liberated! And best of all, you are NEVER in peril of trailing your investment capitol!”

So they invest their clients money into alien currencies and make a profit. The profits, excluding a 1% bill fee, go back to the clients, hence earning money on their investment.

It sounds cute good, doesn’t it? 800% profit in 2 weeks? What a sell! And they’ve been in dealing for 6 living, so they must be good, right?

Not so tightly! Keep appraisal before you hand over your money.

The moment condition on the page invites the websituate visitor to “Just look what our investors have to say” which is a clickable relation to a note plank for investors to add their remarks.

The catch is the note plank is unfilled! I’d believe opportune clients would dispatch *something* there. (Well, perhaps they’re running on that page. I’ll give them the profit of the question.)

I noncease appraisal the highest page and saw this:

“while we can not “lawfully” say you will never fail any money, we can tell you that we have NEVER bemused MONEY in over 6 living! If you’re intebalanceed, take a look at the tracking segment, to see how other people’s investments are liability, and then read the note plank, and remarks from our clients.”

I’d venture to say that “they” possibly asylum’t rapt any money, but their clients, if they have any, possibly have. I already knew the note plank was unfilled, so I resolute to bill out the tracking segment.

Here’s where it got *truly* good. I went to the page and, lo and observe, I found a directory of e-dispatch addresses of this guests’s clients! They didn’t directory the conclude expansion (.com, .net or anything) but the balance was there.

delay a tiny! Don’t they have a privacy plan? I wouldn’t want to have *my* e-dispatch address plastered there for the totality world to see. How depraved!

I leisurely screvolveed down the page and certain stuff fixed my mind. I recognized 10-15 names as Internet dealing vendors, some of whom are fully well-known. So I e-dispatched 8 of them to ask if they’ve truly invested money with this guests and, if so, whether or not it was a good investment.

I wasn’t stunned to learn that, of the 4 people who have replied to me so far, *nothing* of them has ever heard of this guests, greatly excluding invested money with them. (I e-dispatched them excluding than 48 hours earlier to this script, so hopebroady the rehighesting 4 will respond to me shortly. But I don’t think their answers to be any different.)

I also noticed as I scanned the directorying of “clients” that approximately 75% of the e-dispatch addresses looked like this:

  • admin@

  • data@

  • backing@

  • subscribe@

  • webmaster@

  • remarks@

  • tips@

  • sales@

  • newsletter@

  • unsubscribe@

stand the cruiser! Why on earth would people use their websituate call-font e-dispatch addresses for their investment agenda? It looked like the websituate vendor bought or harvested e-dispatch addresses to use as his “client” directory.

A lot of the addresses were for the same dohighest, but with a different “name” - i.e. admin@dealing, call@dealing, help@dealing, etc. And many of the addresses directoryed were autoresponders to subscribe to newsletters or hear other datarmation.

Here a few e-dispatch addresses that I got a actual kick out of:

  • jeeves1@askjeeves.co.uk

  • somebody@nowhere

  • gov@gov.utter.hi.us

  • remarks@dodgebusters

  • abuse@verisign

But the absolute *best* one is …. (drum revolve desire) …..

  • dateline.consumeralert@nbc

Now, what should I do with that one? You supposeed it! I’m carriage them a mime of this condition. I amazement what they’ll think when they see that they supposedly invested in this agenda? What I truly amazement is how tightly they’ll get it fasten down so people don’t fail money to such dodge artists.

In all fairness, I looked at the call datarmation at the websituate. Here’s what it says:

“distinct many ‘dealinges’ on the internet, we do not ’secrete’ behind our websituate. You are liberated to call us at any time, even the CEO if poverty be. All the datarmation is directoryed below, or use our Live Help chat on the left.”

Unfortunately, the live chat was “temporarily down” so, of course, I e-dispatched the CEO with some questions and I’m remaining for a respond. (But I do find it novel that his call address is a hotdispatch account.)

At the time of this script, I billed the directory of “clients” again. They’ve efficient it and the e-dispatch addresses I saw 2 existence ago are no longer there. Neither are the dohighest names for those that have full their place. And most of the addresses now show to be special addresses, not those of dealing websituates.

They’ve also dispatched this note:

“pathetic, but we had to eliminate the finish of the edispatch address because we heard a ton of complaints about somebody spamming our investors”

I amazement if that’s the *actual* incentive. My suppose is that at slightest one of the people I wrote to called them, possibly threatened official action, and the websituate vendor bought a new directory of e-dispatch addresses to dispatch as his “clients.”

But remain! There’s more! I resolute to bill the dohighest registration datarmation at WhoIs.com. And *that* gave me yet another sign that something might be rotten in Denmark.

The websituate name, InvestWithGold.com, was registered on April 19, 2004 - a sheer 10 existence before I discovered the websituate and 12 existence before I wrote this condition. And yet the guests rights to have been in dealing because 1998!

The dates the “clients” supposedly earned colossal proceeds on their investments were from April 9th through 16th the first time I visituated the situate. nowadays’s revise shows profits for April 17th through 23rd.

So, unexcluding the vendor altered the name of his guests and/or registered the new name with a different dohighest registrar, his “clients” made money *before* he even had his websituate!

settled, he could have had his dealing offline awaiting newly. But the mimeright at the base of the situate says “2001-2004″ which indicates that he’s had the websituate because 2001.

Alas! A dodgemer’s work is never done! They’ll forever find a new dodge to run and con as many people as they can. They have no integrity and they don’t nurture who they rip off.

forever do your grounding before investing in any salary opportunity. Don’t let manually get fixed up in the bogus “get stuffed transient” aspects that can sound so good. You don’t want to learn the hard way that they aren’t what they right to be.

About The source

Denise corridor is the publisher of Home issue on a account Newsletter, a weekly publication committed to ration dealing vendors result lacking spfinish an arm and a leg. It includes her paragraph, Put the criticize on Scams, printed to help cease dodge artists departed in their tracks. Subscribe nowadays at: http://www.Home-issue-on-a-account.com

This condition may be reprinted in its entirety with this source box intact.

dmh0226@explorer.net

Tags:
Leave a Comment

Your comment

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.